Skip to content

CRY by Michael Jackson

June 25, 2010

IF WE ALL CRY AT THE SAME TIME TONIGHT….

The original one was removed so here is a cry from a MJ follower:

The original one – sung by Michael Jackson, can still be seen on Youtube:

Somebody shakes when the wind blows
Somebody’s missing a friend, HOLD ON
Somebody’s lacking a hero
And they have not a clue WHEN it’s all gonna end

Stories buried and untold

Someone is HIDING the truth, HOLD ON
When will this mystery unfold
And will the sun EVER shine In the blind man’s eyes when he cries?

You can change the world (I CAN’T do it by myself)
You can touch the sky (Gonna take somebody’s HELP)
You’re the chosen one (I’m gonna NEED some kind of sign)
If we all CRY at the same time tonight

People laugh when they’re feelin sad
Someone is taking a life, HOLD ON
Respect to believe in your dreams
Tell me where were you
when your children cried last night?

 


To Travis. Remember the sky is the limit, climb every mountain, pioneer, innovate, believe in your ideals. Because you are Godsent. Thank Love. Michael Jackson

Faces filled with madness
Miracles unheard of, HOLD ON
Faith is found in the winds
All we have to do is reach for the truth, the TRUTH

You can CHANGE the world (I can’t do it by myself)
You can touch the SKY (It’s gonna take somebody’s help)
You’re the CHOSEN one (I’m gonna need some kind of sign)
If we all cry at the same time TONIGHT

And when that flag blows
There’ll be NO more wars
And when all calls I will answer all your PRAYERS

SHOW THE WORLD…

You can change the world (I can’t do it BY MYSELF)

You can touch the sky

(It’s gonna take somebody’s HELP)
You’re the chosen one (I’m gonna NEED some kind of sign)
If we ALL cry at the same time tonight

I CAN'T DO IT BY MYSELF

CHANGE THE WORLD

REACH FOR THE TRUTH….

9 Comments leave one →
  1. June 29, 2010 9:36 am

    Louise says: “PEOPLE DEFEND JACKSON” great idea! Lets do it girl!

    Guys, I am sorry I didn’t even say hello to you because of this ‘Brian business’. What I mean by the ‘People defend Jackson’ site is that I am ready to give co-admin rights to all those of you who want to defend Jackson on a somewhat regular basis (after we filter out the Brian type of well-wishers of course).

    The only requirements would probably be:
    1. Do your best. Michael was a perfectionist and taught us to work really hard. So give him only the best of your ability – even if it means crossing out everything you’ve done for the past two days and starting it all over again.
    2. Support your conclusions by proven facts only. Michael doesn’t need any truth to be extended for him – the only thing he needs us doing is reaching for the Truth the way it is.
    3. Keep reminding yourself that this site is about Michael, not you.

    Please tell me what you think of this suggestion.

    Like

  2. Louise permalink
    June 26, 2010 4:13 pm

    “PEOPLE DEFEND JACKSON” great idea! Lets do it girl!

    Love ya
    See you on monday

    Like

  3. June 26, 2010 6:34 am

    This is a never-ending pain – as if it were only yesterday. I cried and prayed last night, asking for Michael’s name to be cleaned of all slander, and for the dirt to be burned by the fire of love out of the souls and minds of his haters.

    Will that ever be? They seem to be busy with everything else except looking into their conscience and revising their thoughts and deeds.

    This is so hard…. We need to turn this blog into a “PEOPLE DEFEND JACKSON” site to continue to fight for his good name – for Michael’s sake and for the sake of his children. They shouldn’t be living in a world like today’s and go on hearing all this nastiness about their dear father.

    Hugs to you all,
    see you on Monday,
    Helena

    Like

  4. Skeptikos permalink
    June 26, 2010 12:07 am

    A year has gone and we have still too many loose ends… I’m sad, really sad. I wish him (wherever he is) peace and happiness for eternity. At least his star will shine in my heart for long as I live! 🙂

    Like

  5. June 25, 2010 10:01 pm

    Michael has become so close to me within a year only that it seems I’ve known him all my life. Now it is impossible to imagine him ‘to have never been’.

    When someone really good leaves this world it is the enormity of the loss which makes it so painful. What would the world be like if he had never been here? I can’t even imagine it… Almost like a heart taken out of it…

    Like

  6. June 25, 2010 8:36 pm

    I hope Michael is finally able to be at peace. He will never die as along as we keep his legacy of LOVE alive! My heart is heavy today but I feel grateful to have grown up with Michael as a part of my life. I never met him yet I feel like he is my brother, my friend, my strength and inspiration.

    Like

  7. June 25, 2010 7:30 pm

    I thank God He finally showed me the way to really appreciate Michael. Better late than never…. Michael did so much good and was so pure at heart that his soul must be shining now in glory somewhere there, high above in Heavens. If someone does not see it yet, it should be more of his problem than Michael’s.

    We still need the truth about him to prevail – for the sake of good memory of him and for his children. There is so much to be done…

    Today is a truly sad day, but I am happy Michael has brought us together.
    Quite a miracle in itself. Hope there will be more…

    Holding your hand,
    Helena

    Like

  8. Suzy permalink
    June 25, 2010 6:51 pm

    I hope he found the peace and happiness that he never did in this World.

    Like

  9. Louise permalink
    June 25, 2010 5:00 pm

    Dear Helena,

    It’s a very sade time. I’ll be with you tonight in my thoughts holding your hands, remembering Michael, singing Cry and crying. I know that he sees us and he knows that one day soon the truth will shine.

    Love you more

    Like

Leave a comment